Recent content by Synoptic 12

1. Synoptic 12

Viofo A119 V3 Purchased New / Defective G Sensor- Assistance

Here is the 2.4 build with no issues. I noticed that the 2.4 is being used with the connection to the GPS unit while the 2.6 is being used directly into the cam, rather than the GPS module. Would this make any difference regarding the sensitivity of the G Sensor?
  2. Synoptic 12

I'd like my money back. You lied about music being played in the video causing the activation. Now, you're claiming that the roads are busy. Just give me my money back. I've been a radio technician for forty years.
  3. Synoptic 12

I purchased a new Viofo A119 V3 on October 27, 2023 and each time I use my horn the G Sensor is activated. The G Sensor is set to "LOW" with a firmware version of 2.6. I have another Viofo in another vehicle with a firmware version of 2.4 with the G Sensor set to "LOW" with 'no' issues. I've...
  4. Synoptic 12

Firmware V2.5 is worth upgrading

Sorry, should have read the initial op-ed.
  5. Synoptic 12

https://support.viofo.com/support/solutions/articles/19000101427-viofo-a119-v3-dash-camera-firmware
  6. Synoptic 12

* Please provide a video clip of the 2.5 V at 'night' and provide the video format i.e. > H.264 OR H.265 Thanks.
  7. Synoptic 12

* Do you have any video of 2.4 as opposed to 2.5?
  8. Synoptic 12

Viofo A119 V3 / Does Changelog 2.5 Support H264?

* I entered the Bin. file (2.4) and tried flashing the 2.0 version. Upon the first time, the A119 V3 did not update to 2.4. Upon downloading another Bin. file from here, the A119 V3 updated to 2.4. However, the unit did not flash, yet updated to 2.4. I've flashed numerous Viofo dash cams and all...
  9. Synoptic 12

Dash Cam Placement on 'Frit'

An email I received from Gorilla after conferring with them on the phone.
  10. Synoptic 12