a129 pro duo kept telling to format exfat

bryan1996

i'm new to viofo cam a129 pro duo out of box firmware 2.4,
brought it due to friend recommendation
been using it for 2 months with sandisk high endurance 256gb
at first the card was formatted in exfat and was in the device working fine
but then now whenever i insert any exfat card into the device, it will kept telling me to format it
and it will format it to fat32, tried sd memory card formatter, with overwrite format, still won't work
rest default setting - fail
reinstalling the firmware from 2.4 to 2.4 - fail

then i go to my friend, he was using samsung high endurance 128gb with exfat file system
when i inserted his card into my device, it tell me to format his card too !?
but when put back into his device it worked fine in exfat
if i put my sandisk sd card formatted with exfat file system into his device it WORKED !?

please advise

VIOFO-Support

Administrator
Hello,

We would recommend doing the following steps in the meanwhile.

1. Reflash the firmware and then default the settings in the menu and press the reset button on the side of the dashcam.
  2. Test the SD card referring to this link. If the card is no problem, please use SD Memory Card Formatter format once, and then format it again to FAT32 referring to this link.

bryan1996

Hello,

We would recommend doing the following steps in the meanwhile.

1. Reflash the firmware and then default the settings in the menu and press the reset button on the side of the dashcam.
  2. Test the SD card referring to this link. If the card is no problem, please use SD Memory Card Formatter format once, and then format it again to FAT32 referring to this link.
tried it, doesn't solve my problem, i think this is a bug or something
cause my card is working fine with exfat file system in my friend's device but not mine

i worry 10 min loop file might overload the fat32 file size limit, the workaround for this is to set the loop file to 5 min