Yellow warning

sonarsonic

Hello Everyone

I'm new to action cams and cams in general. I've recently received my GIT2, but I have a concern.
When the cam is on and gets shaken it automatically starts recording and a yellow warning appears. Do you know why and how to turn this off? Firmware: 1.4, autostart off, quick capture off. Additionally, when connecting the cam to the PC (in mass storage mode or in any other mode) the cam or the SD card is not visible either in Computer or devices. I have to use my sd card reader every time.

Thanks for your help.
Szymon

denisov70

Which operating system do you use on your PC? Most likely there are not appropriate drivers in system. On Win 8.1 all works fine.
Try to wait a little bit after camera connection. It may take some time to install drivers automatically. If no result, try to change USB port which camera connected to.
Concerning the former question: check if G-sensor is off?

Last edited by a moderator:

Alistair Parsons

The yellow exlamation means g sensor detected shaking and locked the video,

try a different usb cable, if you have usb mode set to prompt, when you plug in does the prompt pop up asking camera or mass storage?

sonarsonic

Thank you for your answers, will try on win 10 later on. However, on win 8.1 or 7 I don't get any pop-up. When it comes to the question about warning - G-sensor is ON. It appears when I'm not recording. When I shake the camera it starts recording and the sign appears.
@Alister - Locking the video means that it can't be removed from an sd card, doesn't it?

Alistair Parsons

if no popup, then pc isnt recognising camera, try different cable

other uses on rc forum had same issue

you have the gsensor recording enabled, there is also anotehr gsensor setting which locks video, its not that one.

sonarsonic

I've just turned GYRO off and still the same issue - shaking starts recording...

Nightowl